WATCH: Joshua Lewis Been “Thinkin’ About You”

Boise, ID-based Built To Spill collaborator shares video for new single

Joshua Lewis (Image: Earth Libraries)

“I wanted to write something that felt like ‘Every Breath You Take’ by The Police,” proclaims Boise, Idaho, multi-instrumentalist Joshua Lewis about “Thinkin’ About You,” the opening track off his forthcoming LP Friction.

“I always enjoyed how that tune was so simple and carried a lot of weight. Lyrically it’s about that moment when you have a crush on somebody and want to play it cool, like I’m thinking about you. But oh shit actually I’m not; it’s no big deal, even though you totally are.”

Joshua Lewis Friction, Earth Libraries 2022

The album doesn’t come out until November 11th via the Earth Libraries imprint. But Rock & Roll Globe is happy to premiere the single today on the site.

In addition, Lewis has been praised for his recent work mixing the latest Built To Spill record and Sub Pop debut, When The Wind   Forgets Your Name, alongside band members Doug Martsch, Lê Almeida and João Casaes.

And listening to the steady, piano-driven heartbeat of this new single, it’s apparent how much multi-faceted talent is encompassed within the creative palette of Joshua Lewis.

Find the track listing for Friction and watch the video for “Thinkin’ About You,” created by Benjamin Violet, below.



  1. Thinkin’ About You
  2. Only You
  3. It’s All The Same To Me
  4. Heartbreaker
  5. I Was There
  6. Second Hand Chances
  7. Reilly
  8. You And Me


VIDEO: Joshua Lewis “Thinkin’ About You”

 You May Also Like

Ron Hart

Ron Hart is the Editor-in-Chief of Rock and Roll Globe. Reach him on Twitter @MisterTribune.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.